

Josephine Elleott

VOL. VII No. 7 November 20, 1972

THANKSGIVING RECESS

Thanksgiving recess begins after night classes on Tuesday, November 21. University offices will be closed on Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24. Offices will be open on Monday, November 27, and classes will resume at 8:00 a.m. that same day.

CAMPUS EVENTS BOARD

A bulletin board positioned in the hallway between the Student Services offices and the Business Affairs offices will list campus events on a daily and weekly basis. The daily listing is a comprehensive listing that includes all meetings and special events. Consult the "On Campus" board if you have questions about activities on campus.

PROMOTION PROCEDURES DEALINES

her husband Jim who works in the

These dates are made available from W. Jack Engelke, Secretary, Promotions Advisory Committee:

December 1, 1972: Promotional forms from Dean Bennett's office to be available

to the Divisional Chairmen and faculty.

January 15, 1973: Last day to submit completed promotion forms and requests by

the faculty to the Divisional Chairmen.

February 1, 1973: Deadline for the Divisional Chairmen to submit completed

promotion forms and requests to the Promotions Advisory

Committee.

March 1, 1973: Deadline for the submission of considered applications to

Dean Bennett's office.

SCREAMING EAGLES VARSITY CLUB PRESIDENT ELECTED

Marvin L. Smith, manager and general agent of Northwestern Mutual Life Company, was elected Chairmen of the Indiana State University Evansville Screaming Eagles Varsity Club. Other officers named are William Muller, Secretary; Dennis Orsburn, Treasurer and Ralph Kent, Public Relations Director. Mr. Smith succeeds Elmer E. Sander who served as President of the Varsity Club since its inception in 1970.

The Indiana State University Evansville Varsity Club also named the following members to the Varsity Board of Directors, William Couch, John L. Deem, Dorris J. Nunn, Charles S. Weaver, Bernard Powers, Morgan Rittenhouse, Elmer E. Sander,

UNIVERSITY NOTES
NOVEMBER 20, 1972
PAGE 2

Edward T. Walker. Jerry Alstadt, Indiana State University Evansville Basketball Coach and Athletic Director, and Charles Bertram, Chairman of the Faculty Athletic Committee at Indiana State University Evansville, also serve on the Board of Directors.

NEW FACES

Mrs. Roberta A. Reich is the new night janitress on the ISUE campus. Mrs. Reich, her husband John, a welder-mechanic who built and erected the basketball goals on the parking lot at ISUE, and two of their three children live in Evans-ville. Anthony, their oldest son, is presently stationed with the U.S. Army in Ludwigsburg, Germany. Mrs. Reich, a 1943 graduate of Lincoln High School in Vincennes, Indiana, enjoys sewing, bowling, volleyball and traveling.

Another new face on the ISUE campus is Mrs. Jackie Pender, the switchboard operator who replaces Miss Karolyn Jackson. Miss Jackson resigned to take a position with Sunbeam Plastics. Mrs. Pender, her husband Jim who works in the Installment Loan Department at National City Bank, and their three children live in Evansville. Mrs. Pender, an Evansville native and a graduate of Memorial High School, enjoys watching all sports and watching her two teenage sons try them all.

DIRECTORY CHANGES

Dr. Patrick Corcoran, Medical Education	new phone	
Mr. Allen S. Costa, Economics		422-9381
Dr. Charles M. Lonnberg, Library	address addition	315-B
Mrs. Brenda R. Seitz, Computer Center	new address	1201 Dereham Dr.
Mr. William E. Simmons, Physical Plant	new address	1117 Marshall Ave.
Miss Martha Willett, Library	new phone	424-7090

PUBLIC FORUM ON ABORTION

A Public Forum on Abortion has been tentatively scheduled for Thursday, December 7, at 7:30 p m. in Room A-28. This Forum will be co-sponsored by the ISUE Panhellenic Council and the University Jaycees. The program will feature visual presentations concerning abortion, a short debate, and a general inquiry from the audience.

The Indiana State University Evansville Varsity Club also named the followin members to the Varsity Board of Directors, William Couch, John L. Deem, Dorris J. Nunn, Charles S. Wasver, Bernard Powers, Morgan Rittenhouse, Elmer E. Sander,

Treasurer and Ralph Kent, Public Relations Director, Mr. Smith succeeds Elmer